Seeking Nominations for the 2018 Outstanding Nonprofit Lawyer Awards

WASHINGTON, D.C.—February 27, 2018: The Committee on Nonprofit Organizations of the American Bar Association’s Business Law Section is calling for nominations for the “2018 Outstanding Nonprofit Lawyer Awards.” The Committee presents the Awards annually to outstanding lawyers in the categories of Academic, Attorney, Nonprofit In-House Counsel, and Young Attorney (under 35 years old or in practice for less than 10 years). The Committee will also bestow its Vanguard Award for lifetime commitment or achievement on a leading legal practitioner in the nonprofit field. Nominations are due by April 2, 2018. For a nomination form, please go to the Nonprofit Lawyer Awards Subcommittee’s webpage and scroll down to find the form under “Nonprofit Lawyer Awards Documents” on the right hand side. You will also find a list of prior award recipients. The Awards will be announced at the Business Law Section’s Spring Meeting in April.

Send nomination forms by April 2, 2018 to:

David A. Levitt
Adler & Colvin
235 Montgomery Street, Suite 1220
San Francisco, California 94104
(415) 421-7555, (415) 421-0712 (fax)